Home ESNIE 2010 Archives Workshops The project Photos Reading list Sponsors

## European School on New Institutional Economics

ESNIE 2010 the Ninth session of the European School on New Institutional Economics

From the 31st of May 2010 to the 4th of June 2010 in Corsica (France)

## Other news

New-Institutional Economics has been developing by favoring and benefitting from cross-fertilization between economics and other disciplines. ESNIE congratulates the 2009 laureates of the Nobel Prize in Economics that demonstrated so convincingly how this approach to economics and policymaking is fruitful and relevant.







Oliver Williamson at ESNIE 2006

- ISNIE will held its 14<sup>th</sup> Annual Conference at University of Stirling, Scotland, UK, June 17 19, 2010, apply by March 1st, 2010
- International Conference "Contracts, Procurement, and Public-Private Arrangements" June 14 & 15
   2010, apply by February 15, 2010

## About ESNIE

Using rigorous scientific methods, New Institutional Economics (NIE) focuses on the analysis of the economic impact and on the evolution of co-ordination devices: institutions, organisations and contracts. Main subjects of investigation cover issues that are essential in the design of efficient public policies and firm strategies. NIE put emphasis on applied analysis to confront the theory to facts to enrich the former accordingly. In addition, it is based on multi-disciplinarity to stimulate cross-fertilisation among political sciences, anthropology, sociology, management sciences, law, and economics.

The goal of ESNIE is to make PhDs and Post-doc aware of the recent development in NIE and to train them in using rigorous methods. In addition, they will benefit of intensive networking aimed at stimulating future exchanges and co-operation among participants and to favour the integration of young researchers in the research community.

## Scientific Committee





Masahiko Aoki (*Stanford U.*), Ronald H. Coase (*U. of Chicago*), Massimo Egidi (*Luiss U.*), Jean-Luc Gaffard (*U. Nice*), Claude Menard (*U. de Paris I*), Bart Nooteboom (*Erasmus U.*), Douglass C. North (*Washington University*), Rudolf Richter (*U. of Saarlandes*), Oliver Williamson (*U.C. Berkeley*), Frank Stephen (*University of Manchester*)

Organisation: Eric Brousseau - (eric@brousseau.info)
Coordination: Maria Breidy (maria.breidy@u-paris10.fr)
Webmaster: Bruno Chaves (chabruno@gmail.com)